This residence is a true piece of Santa Fe history. It is the first house built on Camino del Monte Sol by Frank Applegate in apx. 1921, when the Camino was just a lane. Applegate, a noted architect and sculptor, and authority on Spanish Colonial Arts, is considered to be one of the masters of Pueblo Revival or Santa Fe style, which combined the attributes of Indian Pueblos with those of New Mexico missions. A great room addition by William Lumpkins, noted artist and innovator, was completed in apx. 1978 which includes a wall of western windows which allow for an abundance of natural light. The property is 4 BR/3 BA and apx. 3,466 sq.ft. on almost half an acre(s) of land between Acequia Madre and Camino Santandar on the west side of Camino del Monte Sol on the Cinco Pintores row. There is also an attached one-car garage with high ceiling and room for storage. Walter Mruk, one of the Cinco Pintores', and Mrs. Hyde (of Hyde Park), have both been residents of this unique property.