The earliest records on Lumiar date back to 1266 given the growth in importance and population of that area of Lisbon. In 1312, King D. Dinis made the division of property of the Count of Barcelos, lagging D. Afonso Sanches, his bastard son, a farmhouse and cottage in Lumiar, which was renamed the Prince Hall Afonso Sanches. Later, in the reign of King Afonso IV, this noble residence took the assignment of Paço do Lumiar, which still remains; it is an important historical core of this parish. At the beginning of the XVIIIth century, the Lumiar was defined as "a place of noble estates, olive groves and vineyards, mainly producing wine, wheat, barley and olive oil. Since the beginning of the nineteenth century, the population of the parish has experienced a progressive increase. In 1903, Julio Castillo, Olisipógrafo and resident in Lumiar, via the old village to become, wrote: "our Lumiar today full of mansions and cut by electric rails carriages and automobiles, has formed a new district in the Capital ". In the XXth century, assisting in the parish with a strong population increase - taking the old village lost in recent decades, almost definitely their characteristics with the various housing parks, with several large urban projects. Developed on three floors, with the social and private fully independent, this villa has two contiguous lining areas, with wide windows that open onto a sunny and well tended garden. Indoor circulation can be done through a winter garden that allows more light to enter, at this already so cheerful and charming chalet . Located in the heart of Lumiar Palace, close to a golf course, tennis center, some of the best colleges in the capital and excellent road access, this villa allows to compromise - in harmony - the urban living with the historical heritage.